• Home
  • /
  • O'Connor Violin Method Book VI Repertoire

O'Connor Violin Method Book VI Repertoire

Item # : MO106


Earn 25 pts Reward Points for this product purchase

(0) No Reviews yet

Mark O'Connor's CAPRICES Nos. 1 - 7 for unaccompanied violin are among his most critically acclaimed works. Receiving great interest from performers, teachers and students of the violin, O’Connor has contributed music here which will challenge even the most gifted virtuoso. O’Connor’s caprices, like Nicolo Paganini’s and Pietre Locatelli’s, push the violin into a new direction, musically and technically, furthering the possibilities of the instrument. “Caprices Nos. 1 - 7” feature demanding techniques which are desirable for study purposes, and at the same time, are accessible to concert audiences. The violinist will find passages containing complex rhythms, broken chord arpeggios, two-handed pizzicato, various spiccato and double-stopped runs. In addition to these specialized skills, the violinist must master the works’ driving and aggressive rhythms in order to perfect the performance of them.


O'Connor Violin Method Book VI Repertoire

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first toWrite a review