An update regarding phone and email delays. Please click here to view.


O'Connor Method for Orchestra - Book II - Score - Digital Download

Digital Download
O'Connor Method for Orchestra - Book II - Score - Digital Download | MO1500DD

(0) | Write a review

SHAR Price: $34.95

Item# MO1500DD

Availability: Download available immediately after purchase

Earn 35 SHAR points! Learn More

PayPal Credit

About This Item

School orchestra directors: Turbocharge your orchestra with the O'Connor Method! Complete teacher/orchestra score includes everything you need to apply Mark O'Connor's winning techniques to your program. Online Audio includes outstanding performances by Mark O'Connor and professional New York-based classical orchestral players. The score is carefully integrated with the individual parts and will allow you to prepare yourself to teach the O'Connor Method to your ensemble.
  • For five parts: Violin, Second Violin, Viola, Cello, and Bass
  • Designed for middle school students
Mark O’Connor, arguably the greatest and most famous fiddler of all time, is an American original in every way. Currently at the pinnacle of his remarkable career, Mark has created a new American School of Violin Playing that promises to quickly take its place among the great works of violin pedagogy. While utilizing classic methods of violin technique and theory, the Mark O’Connor Violin Method boldly adds uniquely American elements such as jazz, Latin, rock, folk, ragtime and improvisation. This eventual 10-book series for teachers and students assures success by taking an orderly and gradual approach using appealing and memorable tunes. Each volume seeks to instill a deep appreciation of America’s musical history with background stories of all those that contributed to this rich heritage: Immigrants, African-American slaves, soldiers – all contributed mightily to what has become the new American Classical Music. But simply creating fine players is not the goal of this method. Like any great movement, the Mark O’Connor Violin Method seeks a loftier goal: That young people everywhere will fall in love with playing music.

"I am pleased to introduce the O'Connor Violin Method for string teachers and students of the violin. This 10-book series is designed to guide the student gradually through the development of pedagogical and musical techniques necessary to become a proficient, well-rounded musician through a carefully planned succession of pieces. Gradual development of left-hand technique, bowing skill and ear training as revealed through the study of beautiful music encourages a love of music-making in a slow, steady and natural way."
- Mark O'Connor

Digital version is available to stream immediately after purchase. Simply log in to your SHAR account, click "My Account" in the top navigation bar, and select "My Digital Library". All videos purchased from SHAR are available in your Digital Library for unlimited streaming to your computer and connected devices.

Item Includes

Book and CD

CD Tracks

1. In the Summertime - 4:00
2. Red Wing - 1:40
3. Molto Perpetual - 1:41
4. Fiddler's Dream - 1:38
5. Arkansas Traveler - 1:53
6. Peek-a-boo Waltz - 2:07
7. Off She Goes - 1:16
8. Over the Hills and Far Away - 1:52
9. Rock 'n Roll - 2:01
10. Cielito Lindo - 1:22
11. Gypsy Fantastic - 2:13
12. Bunker Hill - 2:11
13. Dill Pickle Rag - 2:15
14. Shenandoah - 2:44
15. Fiddle Boy Overture - 2:41
16. El Rancho Grande - 1:58
17. From the New World - 4:17
18. Stepp Down Hoedown -2:53
19. Florida Blues - 3:44
20. Song of the Liberty Bell - 5:11

Warranty Info

Media Return Policy
All Digital product is non-refundable. Physical DVDs and CDs are non-refundable unless defective. If defective, they must be returned within 30 days of purchase for same title replacement only. No refunds will be given.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at [email protected]

Ratings & Reviews

Customer Questions