Bartok, Bela - Concerto No. 1 Op. posth Sz. 48a for Violin and Piano - Boosey & Hawkes Edition

Item # 1025 003

Sale: $31.50 SHAR: $35.00

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
Written in 1907 as a gift to the Hungarian violinist Stefi Geyer, Bartók's Violin Concerto No. 1 lay in a locked drawer for years before it was finally premiered in 1958, nearly 13 years after the composer's death. The point of contention here was the composer's unrequited love for Ms. Geyer, who was already married and apparently not interested in Bartók's romantic gestures. Romantic, indeed - this concerto is lush and full, bringing out the best of the violin's sound. The concerto has two movements, rather than the usual three, and is a challenging work, sure to find favor with advanced violinists.

This edition for violin with piano reduction is published by Boosey & Hawkes.

Difficulty: A6

Click here to learn more about the Apprentice and ASTA Sheet Music Difficulty Ratings.
  • Vendor Item Number: 48008746
  • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
  • UPC Number: 073999087468
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 12
  • Width in inches: 9
  • Weight in ounces: 5
  • Number of pages: 26
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy