Bartók, Béla - Hungarian Folk Songs - Violin and Piano - Editio Musica Budapest

Item # 1856 103

Sale: $11.66 SHAR: $12.95

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
The short pieces contained in Béla Bartók's Hungarian Folksongs for Violin and Piano were originally featured in his 1909 piano collection For Children, which contained simple arrangements of folk music from Hungary and Slovakia. This transcription for violin and piano was completed by the composer and Tivadar Országh, and is organized into two movements, each of which connects a handful of short folk tunes. Though originally conceived as a set of pedagogical works for children, these charming pieces are just as suitable to recital settings as to lessons.

This edition for violin and piano is published by Editio Musica Budapest.

Difficulty: A3

Click here to learn more about the Apprentice and ASTA Sheet Music Difficulty Ratings.
  • Vendor Item Number: 50510896
  • Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
  • UPC Number: 073999089615
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 12
  • Width in inches: 9
  • Weight in ounces: 3.2
  • Number of pages: 20
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy