Beethoven, Ludwig - String Quartet in c-sharp minor Op. 131 for Two Violins, Viola and Cello - Henle Verlag URTEXT Edition

Item # 5268 114

Sale: $31.46 SHAR: $34.95

In Stock


  • Video Clips are Available for this Item!
  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
Some of Beethoven's letters indicate that the String Quartet in c-sharp minor, Op. 131, was the composer's own favorite among his late string quartets. Typical of music from his late period, the quartet strives for expression, expanding themes and throwing off the restrictive rules of structure. It consists of seven movements, which is unusual in itself (even Beethoven would normally write only four); adding to this is the dark, reflective nature of the first movement, a slow fugue. Richard Wagner would later praise the quartet, and this movement in particular, saying that "it reveals the most melancholy sentiment ever expressed in music." This Urtext edition has been edited by Emil Platen. Published by G. Henle Verlag. Difficulty: A5/A6
  • Vendor Item Number: 742
  • Publisher:
  • UPC Number: 073999007428
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 11
  • Width in inches: 8.5
  • Weight in ounces: 5.3
  • Number of pages:
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

Video & Sound

*Please note that additional plugins may be required to display audio and video clips.

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy