Beethoven, Ludwig - String Quartet in a minor Op 132 - Henle Verlag Edition

Item # 5273 114

Sale: $31.46 SHAR: $34.95

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
Beethoven's String Quartet in a minor, Op. 132 consists of five movements, which is unusual for a classical string quartet. It is, however, part of the composer's "late" period, in which he did much experimenting with the rules of form and structure, so perhaps this is not too surprising. The third movement, a staggeringly beautiful Molto adagio - Andante entitled "A Convalescent's Song of Holy Thanksgiving to the Deity, in the Lydian Mode," is Beethoven's own grateful prayer, composed while he was recovering from a serious illness. This Urtext edition has been edited by Emil Platen. Published by G. Henle Verlag. Difficulty: A5/A6
  • Vendor Item Number: 51480743
  • Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
  • UPC Number: 884088178574
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 12.25
  • Width in inches: 9.25
  • Weight in ounces: 10.6
  • Number of pages: 70
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy