Beethoven, Ludwig - 6 String Quartets Op. 18 for Two Violins, Viola and Cello - Henle Verlag URTEXT Edition

Item # 5266 114

Sale: $71.06 SHAR: $78.95

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
The six works in Beethoven's Op. 18 cycle of quartets, also called the "Lobkowitz" quartets (after their commissioner), are his earliest works in the string quartet medium, and are exemplary of his "early period" style, which was decidedly Classical and very much about the melodic line. Major keys are employed for all but No. 4 (in c minor), which is dark and stormy in character. Also included in this collection is a unique string quartet transcription of his Piano Sonata, Op. 14, No. 1. This Urtext edition has been edited by Ernst Herttrich and Paul Mies. Published by G. Henle Verlag. Difficulty: A5/A6
  • Vendor Item Number: 51480139
  • Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
  • UPC Number: 884088173449
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 12.25
  • Width in inches: 9.25
  • Weight in ounces: 33
  • Number of pages: 274
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy