Stravinsky, Igor - Suite Italienne. For Cello and Piano. Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

Item # 3734 103

Sale: $30.60 SHAR: $34.00

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
Following World War I, Stravinsky composed the opera Pulcinella, with music based on compositions by the Italian composer Pergolesi.  A great success, over the next 10 years Stravinsky released three pieces based on excerpts from the opera under the title Suite Italienne -- one of which was for Cello and Piano in 1933.  He collaborated with cellist Gregor Piatigorsky for this, resulting in a challenging and unique piece that is arguably better known today than the opera it is based on.

Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

Difficulty: ASTA Grade 6
  • Vendor Item Number: 48009566
  • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
  • UPC Number: 073999275780
  • ISBN Number:
  • Length in inches: 12
  • Width in inches: 9
  • Weight in ounces: 5.9
  • Number of pages: 44
Sheet Music Return Policy
If you are not satisfied with this item for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 30 days of purchase. Unless the music received is defective or has been shipped in error, all returned music will be subject to a restocking fee of $2.00 per title.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy