Olewsky Trio Tchaikovsky & Arensky Piano Trios CD

Item # OT1CD


In Stock


  • Sound Clips are Available for this Item!
  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating

The Olewsky family originated from the town of Olewsk in the Ukraine. After anglicizing, the Olevskys and Olefskys decided to employ the archaic spelling for the Olewsky Trio, with members Julian Olevsky, violin, Paul Olefsky, cello and Estela Olevsky, piano. Their recording of Piano Trios by Tchaikovsky and Arensky is a live broadcast performance.

Selections include: Trio in a minor, Op. 50 (Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky), Trio in d minor, Op. 32 (Anton Arensky)

Tschaikovsky: Trio, in A Minor Op.50
1. Pezzo elegiaco: Moderato, assai; Allegro giusto, Theme and Variations (18:06)
2. Theme: Andante con moto (1:02)
3. Variation I (:52)
4. Variation II: Piu mosso (:34)
5. Variation III: Allegro moderato (:55)
6. Variation IV: L'istesso tempo (1:10)
7. Variation V: L'istesso tempo (:36)
8. Variation VI: Tempo di Valse (2:26)
9. Variation VII: Allegro moderato (1:19)
10. Variation VIII: Fugue: Allegro moderato (2:34)
11. Variation IX: Andante flebile, ma non tanto (3:06)
12. Variation X: Tempo di Mazurka (1:41)
13. Variation XI: Moderato (1:59)
14. Variation Finale and Coda: Allegro risoluto e con fuoco (7:59)

Arensky: Trio, in D Minor Op.32
15. I: Allegro Moderato (9:56)
16. II: Scherzo - Allegro Molto (5:56)
17. III: Elegia - Adagio (6:28)
18. IV: Finale - Allegro non Tanto (6:26)

Total Time - 73:18
1-Year Limited Warranty
This item comes with Shar's 1 year warranty covering defects of workmanship or materials. General wear and tear or mis-use are not covered. Non-transferable.

Media Return Policy
These items are non-refundable unless defective. If defective, they must be returned within 30 days of purchase for same title replacement only. No refunds will be given.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

Video & Sound

*Please note that additional plugins may be required to display audio and video clips.

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy