Mark O'Connor American Classics CD

Item # MOC9CD


Out of Stock
Backorder Policy


  • Sound Clips are Available for this Item!
  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating
American Classics is a compilation of the repertoire found in Book III of the O’Connor Violin Method. Arranged for violin and piano and performed by O'Connor and pianist Rieko Aizawa, American Classics is a broad and interconnecting representation of American music.

Following O'Connor's hit holiday album An Appalachian Christmas, on which masters from multiple genres came together around the centerpiece of the American violin, American Classics reemphasizes O'Connor’s commitment to the violin and to teaching and inspiring a new generation of violinists in the “American School” of playing.
Track List:

1. Rubber Dolly Rag (2:02) 
2. Over the Waves (2:53) 
3. Rippling Water Jig (1:20) 
4. Hava Nagilia (1:58)   
5. Herman's Hornpipe (1:34)  
6. Lazy River (2:00)  
7. Rain Clouds (2:48)   
8. Congress Hoedown (1:35)    
9. Deep River (2:47) 
10. Liberty (1:23) 
11. In the Cluster Blues (1:39) 
12. Jessie Polka (2:12) 
13. The Entertainer (2:45) 
14. Grey Eagle (1:28) 
15. March of the Pharaohs (3:21) 
16. Daphne (2:04)
17. Old Folks at Home (3:17)
18. Boil 'Em Cabbage Down (1:22)
19. We Shall Overcome (3:09)
20. Simple Gifts (3:28)

21 America the Beautiful (3:02)

Running Time: 48:11
1-Year Limited Warranty
This item comes with Shar's 1 year warranty covering defects of workmanship or materials. General wear and tear or mis-use are not covered. Non-transferable.

Media Return Policy
These items are non-refundable unless defective. If defective, they must be returned within 30 days of purchase for same title replacement only. No refunds will be given.

If you have any questions about this product's warranty or to make a return, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800.793.4334 or email us at sharserv@sharmusic.com

Video & Sound

Listen to sample Track

*Please note that additional plugins may be required to display audio and video clips.

May we suggest

You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy