Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra - Score and Parts - Arranged by Renata Bratt - String Letter Publishing

Item # 5611 167

Sale: $29.69 SHAR: $32.99

In Stock


  • Email this Item to a Friend

Average Customer Rating:

No Rating

Incorporate these Scottish airs into your set as a nice break from faster tunes. Arranged for advanced beginning or intermediate string orchestra, these two slow tunes in the key of G are somber, yet neither is in a minor key. "Tonight My Sleep Will Be Restless" is a traditional Argyllshire air of unknown authorship first printed in a 1784 book. The easier of the two pieces, "Lamentation for James Moray of Abercarney," should be played with a great deal of rubato. Enjoy its simple beauty. 


You can still order this item today. Shar ships in stock items immediately and there's no extra shipping charge for your backordered items. For more information please click here: Backorder Policy